Municipal Building, 60 Margaret King Ave., Ringwood, NJ 07456 | (973) 962-7037 | Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Home  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap

Environmental Commission

Environmental Commission – 3-year term

Joanne Atlas, Chairman
January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2019

Jon Berry
January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2019

Anne Moore Siebecker
January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020

Richard Ebersbach             
January 1, 2017 - December 31, 2019

Joseph M. Kulak
January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020

Thomas Conway
January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2021

Paul Sullivan
January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2020


Powers and Responsibilities:
The enabling ordinance gives the Environmental Commission legal status, albeit advisory, as an official arm of local government with representation on the Open Space Committee and on the Planning Board. The Commission advises the various other boards and commissions as well as the Mayor and Council, on environmental issues. The Environmental Commission also reviews applications scheduled to go before the Zoning Board of Adjustment to see if there are environmental concerns and reviews significant applications before the Planning Board.

There are seven Commissioners appointed by the Mayor. The Mayor also appoints the chairperson from the membership of the commission. See Members above.

Meeting Schedule:
The Commission meets on the third Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted.

CLICK HERE for the 2019 Environmental Commission Meeting Schedule

Additional Links

Listing files in 'Documents'